Constituent and Gift Information 

Constituent and Gift Information's overall priority is to assure the accuracy, completeness, and timeliness of biographic and gift-related data in order to maximize its ongoing relevance to stakeholders across Colorado State University.

CGI's mission is to advance CSU as a top-tier public research university by providing quality advancement data collection and management services to support the University’s development programs and initiatives.

CGI is responsible for the acquisition and management of the university’s demographic and gift information utilizing a complex relational database with interfaces to a wide variety of university and external systems.

CGI oversees a full-range of gift administration, document management and workflow services; including solicitation planning and approval, gift fund management, and matching gift fulfillment.

MEET OUR STAFF!

 

Donna Koopman
Managing Director
Donna.koopman@colostate.edu
(970) 491-3416
StrengthsFinder: Strategic, Achiever, Futuristic, Learner, Developer
Hometown: Dayton, Ohio
Favorite Quote: “After all, tomorrow is another day” – Gone With The Wind

Tawny Chase
Interim Director
Tawny.chase@colostate.edu
(970) 491-3418
StrengthsFinder: Achiever, Activator, Relator, Focus, Restorative
Connect with me on LinkedIn.

Pamela Eppler
Assistant Director
Pamela.eppler@colostate.edu
(970) 491-3225
StrengthsFinder: Input, Harmony, Responsibility, Intellection, Relator
Connect with me on LinkedIn.

Melinda Gartrell
Senior Advancement Data Specialist
Melinda.gartrell@colostate.edu
(970) 491-7789
StrengthsFinder: Positivity, Woo, Developer, Strategic, Restorative

Elisa Lilly
Business Process Analyst
Elisa.lilly@colostate.edu
(970) 491-6878
StrengthsFinder: Connectedness, Strategic, Relator, Intellection, Adaptability

Michelle Applebaum
Senior Advancement Data Specialist
Michelle.applebaum@colostate.edu
(970) 491-7092
StrengthsFinder: Intellection, Consistency, Learner, Harmony, Developer
Connect with me on LinkedIn.

Kevin Sargent
Athletics Gift Administrator
Kevin.sargent@colostate.edu
(970) 491-3409

Sarah Miller
Advancement Data Specialist
Sarah.miller@colostate.edu
(970) 491-1694
StrengthsFinder: Empathy, Connectedness, Developer, Learner, Restorative
Hometown: Palmyra, N.Y.
Connect with me on LinkedIn.

Kirsten Easton
Advancement Data Specialist
Kirsten.easton@colostate.edu
(970) 491-2800
StrengthsFinder: Individualization, Communication, Strategic, Achiever, Input
Favorite Quote: “Well-behaved women seldom make history.” – Laurel Thatcher Ulrich

Kelsey Burkhardt
Advancement Data Specialist
Kelsey.burkhardt@colostate.edu
(970) 491-6620
StrengthsFinder: Consistency, Harmony, Relator, Achiever, Futuristic
Favorite Quote: “It does not do well to dwell on dreams and forget to live.” – Albus Dumbledore

Amanda Evett
Advancement Data Specialist
Amanda.evett@colostate.edu
(970) 491-3409
StrengthsFinder: Discipline, Learner, Harmony, Responsibility, Intellection
Favorite Quote: “It takes courage to grow up and become who you really are.” – e.e. cummings
When I’m not working: I enjoy hand lettering and calligraphy.

CGI WORKS HARD AND PLAYS HARD TOO!

Our Division

View Open Positions

We are always looking for new individuals to join our growing teams. Please visit the CSU Jobs website to find the latest openings in our Division. Use keyword “Advancement”, or search within a specific department that is of interest. You can find a list of all University Advancement departments below in the section entitled Our Division.

The work we do inspires innovation, creates new opportunities, and engages our staff. For more information, contact:

Lindsey Dunn
Talent and HR Manager
(970) 491-0566
Lindsey.dunn@colostate.edu

Angie Curtis
Assistant Director
(970) 491-3661
Angie.curtis@colostate.edu