Milestones and Kudos – April 2017

Special Accolades

Congratulations to Alexis Kanda-Olmstead, who was honored during the Celebrate! Colorado State Awards with the Margaret B. Hazaleus Award for long-term efforts to enhance opportunities and the campus environment for women.

Congratulations to David Crum, who has been named Fundraiser of the Year within the University Division by the National Association of Athletic Development Directors! The University Division covers all Division I programs nationwide. David is also only the fifth winner (out of 23 all time) to work for a non-Power 5 program.

Congratulations to John Rogers and the Presidential Ambassadors, winners of the Outstanding Organization Award from CASE District 6! 

Congratulations to Linny Frickman, the recipient of the 2017 Spirit of Philanthropy Award! Linny, director of the Gregory Allicar Museum of Art, is a champion for the arts at Colorado State University and is a vital partner of the College of Liberal Arts development team. She was the driving force behind the Gregory Allicar Museum of Art, collaborating on fundraising activities and projects since the establishment of the first University Art Museum in 2009. Linny played an integral role in securing the Hartford-Tandstad Collection, a 2011 gift valued at more than $1.5 million in priceless art that served as a catalyst for the expansion of the Gregory Allicar Museum of Art. Furthermore, the $2 million gift that supported the renovation, expansion, and naming of the Gregory Allicar Museum of Art wouldn’t have been received without the relationships built and strengthened by Linny. Congratulations to Linny and the College of Liberal Arts!


Pamela Eppler, 5 Years

Donna Koopman, 5 Years

On-the-Spot Award Winners

This month, there are no On-the-Spot Award winners to announce.

For more information about the On-the-Spot Award, please click here. We encourage you to nominate a colleague or supervisee!