Milestones and Kudos – August 2016


Jonathan Clifton, 5 years

Tracy Kile Schwartz, 5 years

Meg Weber, 5 years

John Bratton, 1 year

Brooks Phillips, 1 year

On-the-Spot Award Winners

We are excited to announce the recipients of the University Advancement On-the-Spot Award:

Kesha Hill
"The workbook planning process is notorious for being one of the most stressful times of the year. There are numerous processes, forms, deadlines, etc., that must be managed in order to complete the workbooks for each college/unit. This year felt much smoother and calmer, and that was all in thanks to Kesha Hill. Kesha worked with each college and unit to create their FY17 workbook, answered their questions, helped them to follow deadlines, and helped to plug in information on the workbooks as needed. She also sat in each workbook meeting to help navigate through the workbook and answer any questions that came up. After each meeting, she coordinated the necessary updates/changes with each college and unit and routed these documents for signature.

Through it all, Kesha remained polite, friendly, and professional. Her warm demeanor and ability to stay organized with multiple workbook meetings happening in the same day or week were noticed and appreciated. Thank you, Kesha, for making this one of the smoothest workbook seasons yet."

     - Kim Tobin

Judy Brown
"Recently, Judy took a call from a CSU alumnus who had questions about ways to honor his friend and former Ram who had recently died. Judy did a great job facilitating the conversation, and learned enough to guide the relationship to Athletics, where he hopes to establish a swimming scholarship in memory of the deceased. Not only did Judy successfully transition the conversation, she visited Moby Arena to try and locate a record board that had once displayed the name of the alumnus."

     - Caitlin Carlson, on behalf of Jay McMillin

Please join Vice President Brett Anderson and their supervisors, as we congratulate these folks for jobs well done!

For more information about the On-the-Spot Award, please click here. We encourage you to nominate a colleague or supervisee!